Who can replace Eriksen ?

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Watched the MOTD analysis of the Brighton game were Murphy and Wright highlighted Moura & Eriksen as the two match winning performances, I’m no ex professional footballer but watching that game in relative sobriety for a change (ps: never doing that again)I said to the wife if I had a quid for every time I looked at the pitch and saw a massive green circle looking space where our midfield should be we would be set for life.....
Lucas Moura tries, no questioning that bit, but overall ability with the ball is seriously lacking, sure he will pop in the odd goal, even pick out the occasional assist but a broken watch is still right twice a day, but he isn’t a player of high enough quality for a team aspiring to win titles....
Eriksen, has his qualities too, can look world class on his day but he’s missing way to many qualities and more importantly consistency, there is a reason Jose puts him on fresh with 20mins to go, he simply doesn’t trust him for 90mins anymore, and I don’t blame him.

Harry Kane is a striker, but the way he dropped deep and played a “quick” positive forward ball would put any one of our midfielders to shame....the guy is a full level above any of our current midfielders and he’s a fucking striker, that’s worrying.....

I honestly think Winks & Sissoko wouldn’t get regular football in most mid table teams over a full season, again that’s worrying....

This is Eriksens thread so: