New Stadium

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

loadsamoney-e1402846233599.jpg

I had 4 low grade CSE's which meant nothing. I worked in a shop and showed ambition. Got a few promotions and ended up an area manager. This paid well, despite having to accept a lot of pressure. My wife and I lived a meagre existence in order we could pay a small mortgage. Things didn't start to come good until I was well into my forties. Now everyone wants everything from the offset. They aren't prepared to go without a nice car, they wan't their holidays, their £1k iphones, and will have children when they fancy them, rather than when they can afford them. Any young person prepared to take my route will have a good life when they are older, believe me !!
man gets lucky to get on the property ladder just before housing boom - how much was your first house? most of that Wealth is stolen from future generations who wont be able to get on the ladder... even if you were not going in debt you are of a generation where personal debt has shot up to fund the growth.

this is the legacy of "pulled themselves up by the bootstraps"
Millennials may be first to earn less than previous generation - study

man gets lucky to get on the property ladder just before housing boom - how much was your first house? most of that Wealth is stolen from future generations who wont be able to get on the ladder... even if you were not going in debt you are of a generation where personal debt has shot up to fund the growth.

this is the legacy of "pulled themselves up by the bootstraps"