Priced out

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Flav

The Fighting Cock
Alright boys and girls

We're looking for a fan who feels that they've been priced out of White Hart Lane either completely or partly to help The Fighting Cock with a project. Please send me a message if this is you and you're happy to get involved, or post a reply below.

I recently went back to Uni, and as a poor student, I can't afford to go to more than a game or two a season. All in all a trip to White Hart Lane from where I live (an hour or so from Paddington) would cost me about 100 quid which I really need for books, etc.

I work fulltime, have a half decent job and still struggle to afford it, which is the only thing from stopping me going often.
Same, albeit it I have quite a large mortgage. I think unless you are an absolute diehard that does very little with their life other than go to the games then it's very difficult to find the money. After travel, grub and beers a premium PL match is easily a £100 day or more. Doing that 1-2 times a month is quit a hit, especially if you want to do other things as well outside of football like go to the theatre, go away for a break or simply save money.

I recently went back to Uni, and as a poor student, I can't afford to go to more than a game or two a season. All in all a trip to White Hart Lane from where I live (an hour or so from Paddington) would cost me about 100 quid which I really need for books, etc.