Colin Murray No More

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

So Motd2 has just announced it's intention to become shite. I don't know about anyone else but I would only ever really bother watching MOTD2 as it meant I could avoid the ex-Liverpool crew + Shearer for their marvellous and unbiased insight. Having Murray, a presenter by trade, meant conversation was much more free-flowing, even and the show was a great deal more entertaining. I can't see why they'd want to get rid of him tbh, so maybe he resigned. Either way, this is my Colin Murray appreciation. Thoughts?

I didn't mind him, he at least managed to be impartial (despite being a die hard liverpool fan). Chappers isn't too bad a presenter either.

But considering you are comparing people to the mustachioed twat, grecian 2000, the welsh pony tailed prancing prima donna prick and the 'egg for a head' geordie it's not hard to warm to either murray or chapman.

The real question is who do people actually rate when it comes to talking about football?

I find Steve Claridge more honest and insightful than most tbf. And I could listen to David Ginola say 'Tottenham' all day long. I didn't even mind Adrian Chiles in comparison to most of them.

But that's about it.

img-thing