Academic query re Spurs/Forest 1983

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Hi all, newbie here
Wondering if you fine Spurs folk can help me with an academic project I'm currently doing. I'm researching Sunday in sport (not the old paper) and Spurs play a big role, having hosted Nottingham Forest in the first Sunday top flight game on Oct 2, 1983. Does anyone know about how admission to the ground took place? Was it by programme? Or had the club ignored, like everyone else, the then Sunday laws which prevented sports to charge for admission on Sundays? I bought the programme on Ebay. That suggests it was by normal ticket as the price of the programme was just 50p. And there's no ticketing information inside. Unfortunately the club said they don't help out on educational projects which I found a bit unfair! Anyway, hoping someone can provide me with this nugget of information which is quite important to my research.
Thanks for any help!
Tony

Hi all, newbie here