New Manager?

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

I struggle to understand some of our fans negativity. Seventh best squad? What a load of bollocks. I would say Man City and Chelsea have better squads,ours is comparable to Arsenals and better than Liverpool, Man Utd and Everton. We got 69 points this season despite being spectacularly mis-managed all season and bedding in seven new players with no EPL experience plus Townsend and Rose were new to the first team squad having been out on loan previously.

If I was an ambitious young manager I would look at that squad and I would rub my hands together thinking I could mould it into something special.

We don't need to make wholesale changes just a bit of tweaking a quality left back,a good centre back and maybe a new striker depending on Adebeyor.

Besides we are TOTTENHAM FUCKING HOTSPUR one of the most prestigious clubs in world football let alone in the EPL. There are only a handful of managers in world football we couldn't attract. The elite. The rest? They'd bite your hand off to manage this great club.

I struggle to understand some of our fans negativity. Seventh best squad? What a load of bollocks. I would say Man City and Chelsea have better squads,ours is comparable to Arsenals and better than Liverpool, Man Utd and Everton. We got 69 points this season despite being spectacularly mis-managed all season and bedding in seven new players with no EPL experience plus Townsend and Rose were new to the first team squad having been out on loan previously.