New Stadium

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Does this count as one of the test events?
I'm not 100% but given that 6000 people are being allowed access would suggest so. I'm no expert if i'm honest but this suggests to me that any wiring issue (at least in the south stand) has been passed safety inspection as there would be no way this would happen without critical systems (fire alarms/sprinklers) not being functional.

The post from Spurs suggests it is a test event without actually calling it so. They mention testing the ticketing and access systems for one thing.

According to the blurb I thought that whole point of charging the £1 was simply to test the activation of the ST card and the access points into the stadium (like the contact things on TFL it seems).

image.php

Scaffolding off the first of the ventilation shafts (3rd from camera) and a lot of the temporary wooden covering (put down to protect paving from machinery) has been removed from just outside the centre of south stand.

The rest of the other ventilation towers were being worked on (bricks put round metal framework etc) so scaffolding on the others likely to come down soon.

I's guess there's less than a week's work (maybe only 2 or 3 days) left on the cladding to do on west side of south stand after which side much of the rest of the wooden flooring will come up.

That would just leave cosmetic work and some planting to do on south podium, removal of the crane and putting hoardings around the foundations for flats and hotel.