New Stadium

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

ZmjMbhs.jpg

From SSC...Looks lovely with the badge all lit up and all, but it's fake...here's the original...
image.php
My understanding is that it will be back-lit eventually, so that is a rough approximation.

I'm no expert on the subject, but in general terms fire and other regulations become more exacting from time to time - but only for buildings built after that time, they are rarely retrospective unless the regulation can easily be implemented in an older building.

Moving onto something I know about (bear with me its relevant) fire regulations in blocks of flats became far more exacting about 7 or 8 years ago for the 'common parts (broadly communal halls and stairs) by including these in the same fire regulation category as shops, hotels and other public buildings category - .before that the 'common parts' of blocks of flats were treated pretty much in the same way as individual homes.

So when The Sports Grounds Safety Authority (SGSA) https://sgsa.org.uk/insight/history-of-the-sgsa/ was established in 2011, taking over from the Football Licensing Authority (FLA) (itself only established in mid 1980's - after many stadia were built) a similar change in standard of regulation may well have occurred as the FLA regulations mainly were about an oversight on what the local councils did, which of course was variable by council.